Logo der Universität Wien

Our partners

We cooperate with the following partners:

The Open Access Network Austria (OANA) cross-links research institutions, funders and science policy in Austria. The University of Vienna engages in the panels and working groups of OANA.

Website: http://www.oana.at


The "Austrian Academic Library Konsortium" ("Kooperation E-Medien Österreich", KEMÖ) coordinates acquisition and administration of databases, e-journals and e-books in Austria. KEMÖ increasingly negotiates licensing deals that include Open Access components.

Website: http://www.konsortien.at


The "Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition" (SPARC) advocates up to date scholarly communication. The Vienna University Library is a member of SPARC Europe.

Website: http://sparceurope.org/


The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a freely accessible directory that registers Open Access journals that meet high quality standards. The Rectorate of the University of Vienna supports the DOAJ as part of a joint initiative with UNIKO and the Austrian Science Fund.

Website: http://doaj.org


The Vienna University Library contributes information specific to Austria to the largest Open Access platform in the German-speaking countries.

Website: http://open-access.net/AT-EN/austria-english/


The "Confederation of Open Access Repositories" (COAR) supports the visability of research output through networking of repositories. The university library is a member of COAR within the scope of its activities around Phaidra.

Website: http://www.coar-repositories.org/


With more than 1,100,000 documents arXiv is the most important subject repository for physics, mathematics etc. The university library supports the operation of arXiv financially.

Website: http://arxiv.org/


The EU projects OpenAIRE and OpenAIRE+ are dedicated to develop Open Access infrastructures for publications and research data. The university library takes part in these projects and operates the National Open Access Desk Austria since 2009.

Website: http://www.openaire.eu/


The SCOAP³ project provides Open Access of the published versions of articles in high energy physics journals. The Central Library for Physics is involved in this pioneering project as a member of the Kooperation E-Medien Österreich of the OBVSG, the institution that acts as the National Contact Point of SCOAP³ in Austria.

Website: http://scoap3.org



"Knowledge Unlatched" is an initiative to foster Open Access for books. The international consortium, of which the university library is a member, jointly funds selected books to make them Open Access on global portals like OAPEN.

Website: http://www.knowledgeunlatched.org


The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation. The Vienna University Library supports the initiative as part of an Austrian consortium.

Website: http://oapen.org


"Quality Open Access Market" (QOAM) aims to evaluate the quality of Open Access journals. The University of Vienna is a piloting partner.

Website: http://www.qoam.eu


"e-Infrastructures Austria" is a project for the coordinated setup and development of Austrian-wide infrastructures for digital resources in research and teaching. The university library coordinates the project.

Website: http://www.e-infrastructures.at

 

 

Contact:
Vienna University Library
Open Access Office
c/o ZB-Physik
Boltzmanng. 5, 1090 Wien
T: 01-4277-27607 (27608)
E-Mail
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0

Logo der Universität Wien

Unsere Kooperationen

Das Open Access Netzwerk Austria (OANA) vernetzt Forschungsinstitutionen, Fördereinrichtungen und wissenschaftspolitische PartnerInnen in Österreich. Die Universität Wien beteiligt sich in den Gremien und Arbeitsgruppen von OANA an dieser österreichischen Initiative.

Website: http://www.oana.at


Zweck der "Kooperation E-Medien Österreich"(KEMÖ) ist der koordinierte Erwerb und die koordinierte Ressourcenadministration von Datenbanken, eJournals und eBooks. Neben klassischen Lizenzverträgen werden seitens der KEMÖ auch zunehmend Lizenzveträge mit Open-Access-Komponenten verhandelt.

Website: http://www.konsortien.at


Die "Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition" (SPARC) setzt sich für eine zeitgemäße Wissenschaftskommunikation ein. Die Universitätsbibliothek ist Mitglied bei SPARC Europe.

Website: http://sparceurope.org/


Das Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) ist ein frei zugängliches Verzeichnis für die qualitätsgesicherte Registrierung von OA-Zeitschriften. Das Rektorat der Universität Wien unterstützt das DOAJ im Rahmen einer gemeinsamen Initiative von UNIKO und FWF.

Website: http://doaj.org


Die Universitätsbibliothek bringt österreichspezifische Aspekte in das größte OA-Informationsportal im deutschsprachigen Raum ein.

Website: http://open-access.net/


Die "Confederation of Open Access Repositories" (COAR) fördert die Sichtbarkeit von Forschungsoutput durch Vernetzung von Repositorien. Die Universitätsbibliothek ist im Rahmen der Aktivitäten von Phaidra Mitglied bei COAR.

Website: http://www.coar-repositories.org/


Mit mehr als 1.100.000 Dokumenten ist arXiv das bedeutendste Fachrepositorium für Physik, Mathematik u.a. Die Universitätsbibliothek leistet eine finanzielle Unterstützung für den Betrieb von arXiv.

Website: http://arxiv.org/


Im Rahmen des EU-Projektes OpenAIRE2020 (Vorgängerprojekte:  OpenAIRE und OpenAIRE+) werden Open-Access-Infrastrukturen für Publikationen und Forschungsdaten aufgebaut. Seit 2009 ist die Universitätsbibliothek Partnerin bei diesen Projekten und betreibt auch den National Open Access Desk Austria.

Website: http://www.openaire.eu/


Das Projekt SCOAP3 macht Artikel aus dem Fach Hochenergiephysik in der Verlagsversion frei verfügbar. Die Zentralbibliothek für Physik ist bei diesem richtungsweisenden Projekt in die Aktivitäten der Kooperation E-Medien Österreich der OBVSG, dem National Contact Point von SCOAP3 in Österreich, eingebunden.

Website: http://scoap3.org



"Knowledge Unlatched" ist eine Initiative zur Förderung von Open-Access-Büchern. Das weltweite Konsortium, an dem auch die Universitätsbibliothek beteiligt ist,  finanziert ausgewählte Bücher gemeinschaftlich, so dass diese über zentrale Portale wie OAPEN frei zugänglich angeboten werden können.

Website: http://www.knowledgeunlatched.org



Die "OAPEN-Library" enthält frei zugängliche akademische Bücher, die hauptsächlich den Geistes- und den Sozialwissenschaften zuzuordnen sind. OAPEN kooperiert mit Verlagen, um eine qualitätsgeprüfte Sammlung von Open Access-Büchern aufzubauen, und bietet Services für Verlage, Bibliotheken und Forschungsförderer in den Bereichen Qualitätssicherung, Verbreitung, und digitale Langzeitarchivierung. Die Initiative wird von der Universitätsbibliothek im Rahmen eines Österreich-Konsortiums unterstützt.

Website: http://oapen.org


"Quality Open Access Market" (QOAM) ist eine Initiative zur qualitativen Bewertung von Open-Access-Zeitschriften. Die Universität Wien ist hier Pilotpartner.

Website: http://www.qoam.eu


"e-Infrastructures Austria" ist ein Projekt zum koordinierten Aufbau und zur Weiterentwicklung von österreichweiten Infrastrukturen für digitale Ressourcen aus Forschung und Lehre. Das Projekt wird von der Universitätsbibliothek koordiniert.

Website: http://www.e-infrastructures.at


 

 

Kontakt:
Universitätsbibliothek Wien
Open Access Office
c/o ZB-Physik
Boltzmanng. 5, 1090 Wien
T: 01-4277-27607 (27608)
E-Mail
Universität Wien | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Wien | T +43-1-4277-0